Partnering with FICO on a Credit Boot Camp Webinar Series

FICO_LG_COLOR

We did something new this year at LendIt USA 2015. We hosted a series of pre-conference workshops that went into more depth on a certain topic. The most popular of these workshops was the Credit Boot Camp run by FICO.

The bad news is that these workshops were not recorded. The good news is that we have decided to partner with LendIt and FICO to create a webinar series based on the content presented in these workshops. The series will cover all aspects of consumer credit and is designed for both platforms and investors who want to gain a deeper understanding of credit underwriting.

Starting this week, running for four weeks, is a webinar series that will take you through all the important aspects of consumer credit. Below are the topics covered and the timing for each of these webinars.

Inside the FICO® Score and Alternative Credit Data
Wednesday, July 22, 2015
10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET
60 minutes

Hot Button Regulatory Trends for Online Lenders
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
10:00 am PT/12:00 pm CT/1:00 pm ET
60 minutes

Credit Risk Lifecycle: Fraud Prevention through Originations, Customer Engagement and Collections
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
8:00 AM PT/10:00 AM CT/11:00 AM ET
60 minutes

Your Investment Checklist: Tying it All Together
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
10:00 AM PT/12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET
60 minutes

There will be no cost to attend these webinars, so if you are interested you should go ahead and register. Each webinar will go for 60 minutes with around 45 minutes of presentation time and 15 minutes for questions. You can register for any or all of the workshops but to get the most benefit I recommend you attend all four if possible.

I will be doing the introduction for each webinar and then will introduce the expert panelists put together by FICO. Rest assured this will not be a FICO sales pitch, there will be speakers from both FICO and third parties, but the number one goal here is education.

Everyone involved in this industry, whether you work at a platform, an investor or supplier, needs to have a deep understanding of credit. Many of us, myself included, don’t have a background in credit. This webinar series will help you get up to speed and provide a solid foundation in all things credit.

You can register for the webinar series here.

Subscribe
Notify of
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
rawraw
rawraw
Jul. 20, 2015 5:18 pm

Will this be available on demand afterwards?

Raz
Raz
Jul. 21, 2015 9:50 am

Echoing rawraw: Can this be downloaded afterwards peter?